Coweta County



County Seat:  Newnan

Est. 1826

Created on Creek lands ceded in 1825 in the treaty of Indian Springs and Creek Cessions of 1826.

Coweta tribe of the Creek Nation and their village near Columbus.

443 sq mi (1,147 km2)

none listed.

Legal Organ

Newnan Times-Herland

(770) 253-1576™ • Banking info when you need it.

The information on this website is for general information purposes only and is not related to any governmental agency.  
 © 2014-2017™